Congratulations to all the wonderful nominees—we look forward to celebrating with everyone in-person this year in San Diego

PORTLAND, Ore. 05/19/2022 — Comic-Con International announced yesterday that Image Comics has 18 total Eisner Award nominations. This year, Image titles have received 14 nominations plus 4 shared nominations.

Image congratulates all the wonderful nominees this year and looks forward to celebrating the medium with everyone in-person in San Diego this year.

For eligible industry members seeking information on how to vote, fill out this form.

Image Comics’ nominations include:

Best Continuing Series—

  • Bitter Root, by David F. Walker, Chuck Brown, and Sanford Greene (Image)
  • The Department of Truth, by James Tynion IV and Martin Simmonds (Image)

Best Limited Series—

  • The Good Asian, by Pornsak Pichetshote and Alexandre Tefenkgi (Image)
  • Stray Dogs, by Tony Fleecs and Trish Forstner (Image)

Best New Series—

  • Radiant Black, by Kyle Higgins and Marcelo Costa (Image)
  • Ultramega, by James Harren (Image/Skybound)

Best Humor Publication

  • The Scumbag, by Rick Remender and various (Image)

Best Anthology—

  • The Silver Coin, by Michael Walsh and various (Image)

Best Graphic Album—New—

  • Destroy All Monsters (A Reckless Book), by Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips (Image)

Best Graphic Album—Reprint—

  • Middlewest: The Complete Tale, by Skottie Young and Jorge Corona (Image)

Best Writer—

  • Ed Brubaker, Destroy All Monsters, Friend of the Devil (Image)
  • James Tynion IVHouse of Slaughter, Something Is Killing the Children, Wynd (BOOM! Studios); The Nice House on the Lake, The Joker, Batman, DC Pride 2021 (DC); The Department of Truth (Image); Blue Book, Razorblades (Tiny Onion Studios)

Best Painter/Multimedia Artist (interior art)—

  • Sana TakedaMonstress (Image)

Best Cover Artist—

  • Julian Totino TedescoJust Beyond: Monstrosity (BOOM!/KaBoom!); Dune: House Atreides (BOOM! Studios); Action Comics (DC); The Walking Dead Deluxe (Image/Skybound)

Best Coloring—

  • Terry DodsonAdventureman (Image)
  • Jacob Phillips, Destroy All Monsters, Friend of the Devil (Image)
  • Matt WilsonUndiscovered Country (Image); Fire Power (Image Skybound); Eternals, Thor, Wolverine (Marvel); Jonna and the Unpossible Monsters (Oni)

Best Lettering—

  • Clayton CowlesThe Amazons, Batman, Batman/Catwoman, Strange Adventures, Wonder Woman Historia (DC); Adventureman (Image); Daredevil, Eternals, King in Black, Strange Academy, Venom, X-Men Hickman, X-Men Duggan (Marvel)

About Author