Five Fan-Focused Panels Will Highlight Batman: Fear State, DC Horror, Superman, Wonder Woman and Dark Nights: Death Metal

LOS ANGELES – July 7, 2021 – DC is pleased to announce it’s panel line-up for Comic-Con@Home. Throughout the weekend long event, All-Star writers and artists such as John Ridley, Mariko Tamaki, Tom Taylor, Grant Morrison and Becky Cloonan will give fans a sneak preview at the highly anticipated Batman: Fear State event, DC Horror line of comics, Wonder Woman’s 80th Anniversary celebrations, the exciting changes that are in store for the Man of Steel and much more. Fans are surely not going to want to miss DC’s exciting Comic-Con@Home panels.

The full slate of DC’s Comic-Con@Home panels are below:

BATMAN: FEAR STATE
Friday, July 23, 2021 at 1 p.m. PT/4 pm. ET
Gotham Group Editor Ben Abernathy brings together a rogues gallery of writers and artists to talk about what’s upcoming for everyone’s favorite Caped Crusader in Batman: Fear State. Joining Ben are John Ridley (The Other History of the DC Universe), Mariko Tamaki (Dark Detective), James Tynion IV(Batman), Stephanie Phillips (Batman: Urban Legends, Harley Quinn) and Tom Taylor (Batman: The Detective, Nightwing).

DC HORROR – DC READ WITH THE LIGHTS ON
Friday, July 23, 2021 at 4 p.m. PT/7 p.m. ET
Join DC Editor Katie Kubert as she talks about the scariest stories in the Multiverse and beyond with James Tynion IV (The Nice House on the Lake), David Johnson-McGoldrick(The Conjuring: The Lover), Bill Sienkiewicz (The Conjuring: The Lover, 30 Days of Night), and Matthew Rosenberg (The Joker Presents: A Puzzlebox, Task Force Z). Find out what’s crawling out of nightmares and into the pages of DC’s horror comics this summer.

SUPERMAN
Saturday, July 24, 2021 at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET
DC Editor in Chief Marie Javins leads a super discussion with the super talented, multiple Eisner Award-nominated writers Tom Taylor (Superman: Son of Kal-El), Phillip Kennedy Johnson (Action Comics) and Grant Morrison (Superman and the Authority). Fans of both Clark and Jon Kent won’t want to miss this one!

DARK NIGHTS: DEATH METAL: THE SOUNDTRACK
Saturday, July 24, 2021 at 2 pm PT/5 p.m. ET
Discover the secret origin of the original soundtrack executive produced by Tyler Bates (John WickFranchise) inspired by DC’s best selling Dark Nights: Death Metal comics and graphic novels by Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo featuring panelists Scott Snyder, Tyler Bates, singer-songwriter Chelsea Wolfe, and Mastodon drummer Brann Dailor moderated by Gwarsenio Hall from Two Minutes to Late Night.

DC WONDER WOMAN: WONDER WOMAN ACROSS THE MULTIVERSE
Sunday, July 25, 2021 at 11 a.m. PT/2 p.m. ET
DC Associate Editor Brittany Holzherr talks with the wonderful writers and artists mapping out the history and the future of the Amazonian princess—and the rest of the Wonder Women in the DC Multiverse. Tune in to hear what’s coming from Becky Cloonan(Wonder Woman), Michael Conrad(Wonder Woman), Stephanie Williams (Wonder Woman 1984), and Alitha Martinez (Immortal Wonder Woman).

Links to view the panels will be available when Comic-Con International announces its full weekend schedule. For more information about Comic-Con, visit www.comic-con.org.

https://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/DC-Comics-Logo-600x257.pnghttps://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/03/DC-Comics-Logo-150x64.pngFirst Comics NewsNews
Five Fan-Focused Panels Will Highlight Batman: Fear State, DC Horror, Superman, Wonder Woman and Dark Nights: Death Metal LOS ANGELES - July 7, 2021 - DC is pleased to announce it’s panel line-up for Comic-Con@Home. Throughout the weekend long event, All-Star writers and artists such as John Ridley, Mariko Tamaki, Tom...