THE VERY
FINAL LAST GIRLS

The splatter series comic fans will crave is coming this summer from Darby Pop Publishing

APR. 27, 2022 (SEATTLE, WA) — What happens when ’80s horror tropes come back to haunt you? Darby Pop Publishing is proud to present, The Very Final Last Girls, a 162-page OGN written by Ignatz Award winner Josh Eiserike (Class of ‘99, Charm City) with art by Z. Crockett and Andres Barrero (Grimm Fairy Tales, Monster Hunters’ Survival Guide: Wendigo), colors by Michael Woods.

For teenager Megan Williams, who has just lost her family to a zombie attack, life as she knows it, is over. Rescued after witnessing unspeakable horrors, she is taken to a secret facility housing a rehab program for girls who survive what is known as “metaphysical phenomena.” Because—news flash—every scary story you’ve ever heard…from werewolves to demons, psychos to slashers… is true. And it’s the government’s job to keep the public in the dark.

But, Megan is not one to play nicely with others, especially when she believes there’s something the agency spooks aren’t telling her about her kid sister. Or the trail of fresh corpses leading right to her door…

“Z. and I have been making comics together since we met over 15 years ago at the University of Missouri, and it’s been an absolute pleasure to continue that collaboration with The Very Final Last Girls,” explained Josh Eiserike. “We have been quietly working on this for about a decade. Then, Andres Barrero joined us and proved to have a keen eye for detail, emotion, and both scary and funny stuff that works very well within the story! We are absolutely thrilled to finally bring it to life with the help of the entire Darby Pop team.”

“I’ve known Josh Eiserike since college and I’ve always admired his ability to write interesting characters and crisp, believable dialogue,” said Z. Crockett (she/her). “I very much enjoy bringing his creations to life and to readers everywhere.”

“Josh approached me to work on the last part of the book; when he told me it was ‘terror,’ I accepted immediately,” said Andres Barrero (he/him). “Working with Josh and the Darby Pop team has been a pleasure, the work environment has been very professional and respectful, and I can’t wait to see the book published!”

For fans of Scream and The Cabin in the Woods, The Very Final Last Girls drops June 29—just in time to put the scare back into your summer vacation! Letters by Josh Eiserike and cover by Siya Oum.

https://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Darby-Pop-Logo-600x253.pnghttps://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Darby-Pop-Logo-150x63.pngFirst Comics NewsNews
THE VERY FINAL LAST GIRLS The splatter series comic fans will crave is coming this summer from Darby Pop Publishing APR. 27, 2022 (SEATTLE, WA) — What happens when ’80s horror tropes come back to haunt you? Darby Pop Publishing is proud to present, The Very Final Last Girls, a 162-page...