Risk Everything in Your First Look at ANIMAL POUND #4

Animal Farm for the 21st Century Continues this June

LOS ANGELES, CA (June 11, 2024) – BOOM! Studios today revealed a first look at ANIMAL POUND #4. From the minds of the multi-Eisner-winning, New York Times bestselling writer Tom King (The Human Target, Mister Miracle), Eisner-nominated industry titan Peter Gross (Lucifer, American Jesus), Eisner-nominated colorist Tamra Bonvillain (Once & Future, World’s Finest), and Eisner-nominated letterer Clayton Cowles (Strange Adventures, Die), discover the modern retelling of the timeless Orwellian allegory in ANIMAL POUND.

Piggy the dog reigns in a dictatorial role, instating a system of brutality and death, a meatgrinder of hierarchy that there is no escape from. When two groups of animals work together to try and put a stop to this, will their efforts be enough to prevent Piggy’s third term?

ANIMAL POUND #4 features a main cover by series artist Peter Gross and variant covers by highly acclaimed artists Yuko Shimizu (The Unwritten), Tonči Zonjić (Something is Killing the Children), and Matías Bergara (Coda).

ANIMAL POUND is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta; Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; The Neighbors by Jude Ellison S. Doyle and Letizia Cadonici; Ghostlore by Cullen Bunn and Leomacs; Sirens of the City by Joanne Starer and Khary Randolph; Coda by Simon Spurrier and Matías Bergara; Rare Flavours by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; and Underheist by David and Maria Lapham. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: House Corrino from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Simone Ragazzon; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers by Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and The Expanse: Dragon Tooth by Andy Diggle and Rubine.

ANIMAL POUND #4 will be available in comic shops on June 26, 2024 and is available for preorder. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.

Animal Pound #4 A Main: APR240088

Animal Pound #4 B Variant: APR240089

Animal Pound #4 C 1:25 INCV: APR240090

Animal Pound #4 D FOC Reveal Variant: APR240091

Animal Pound #4 E Unlockable Var: APR240092

For continuing news on ANIMAL POUND and more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to www.boom-studios.com and follow @boomstudios on X.

About Author