The Jamie Coville Experience – 3rd Annual Prism Awards


3rd Annual Prism Awards (29:49, 27.2mb)
On the panel were Maia Kobabe, Ted Abenheim, Nina L. Taylor Kester, Rob McMonigal, Sina Grace and Heidi MacDonald. They spoke about the awards and it’s association with the Cartoon Art Museum., they gave a shout out to last years winners, spoke about the judges, the awards themselves and presented the awards for the following categories:

Best Short Form Comic – See Me by E. Jackson
Nominated: You Don’t Have to Be Afraid of Me by Victor Martins and Fazenda De Sangue Azul by H. Pueyo and Dante Luiz

Best Web Comic – Super Butch by Barry Deutsch & Becky Hawkins
Nominated: After the Fog by H-P Lehkonen and Null Point by Amara Sherm

Best Comic from a Small to Midsize Press – Meal by Blue Delliquanti and Soleil Ho
Nominated: The Lie and How We Told It by Tommy Parish and It Will Be Hard by Hien Pham

Best Comic from a Mainstream Publisher – Lumberjanes: The Infernal Compass by Lilah Sturges, polterink, and Jim Campbell
Nominated: Runaways #12 by Rainbow Rowell, Kris Anka, Matthew Wilson, & Joe Carmagna, and Exit Stage Left: The Snagglepuss Chronicles #6 by Mark Russel, Brandee Stilwell, Paul Mounts, Jeremy Lawson, Rose Campbell, Ben Caldwell, Mike Morales, Gus Vazquez, Sean Parsons, and Mike Feehand

Best Comic Anthology – ABO Comix Vol. 2: A Comic Anthology by LGBTQ Prisoners edited by Casper Cendre
Nominated: Being True: LGBTQ+ Comics From The Boston Comics Roundtable, edited by Renie Jesanis, Kyri Lorenz & Steph Rose Glass and Group Chat, edited by Carolynn Calabrese, Jenny Mott, Ashley Gallagher, and Rachel Weiss

About Author