The Fate of the Entire MULTIVERSE at Stake in MAGIC #19

Discover the Start of an Epic Showdown with Tezzeret in Highly Acclaimed MAGIC Series in October 2022


LOS ANGELES, CA (September 29, 2022) – BOOM! Studios, under license by Hasbro, Inc. (NASDAQ: HAS) and in partnership with Wizards of the Coast LLC, revealed today a first look at MAGIC #19, the next issue from acclaimed comics writer Jed MacKay (Moon Knight), artists Ig Guara (Edge of Spider-Verse), Jacques Salomon (Magic: Master of Metal), Breno Tamura (Battlestar Galactica: Twilight Command), Arancia Studio’s Arianna Consonni, and letterer Ed Dukeshire (Once & Future), about bloody revenge and a desperate escape attempt, available in October 2022.

Chandra, Garruk, and Niko have finally made it to Ravnica, but Tezzeret is more than ready for them… if they want to succeed in freeing Ral, Kaya, and Vraska from their sadistic prisons…they’ll have to face a challenge that no one could have predicted, and a final showdown with the Master of Metal himself! Magic fans won’t want to miss the beginning of this epic two-part finale, and the start of a new mystery that will put the… fate of the entire multiverse at stake!

MAGIC #19 features main cover art by acclaimed artist Miguel Mercado (Magic: The Hidden Planeswalker), a polybagged Secret Planeswalker Variant Cover by Mel Milton (Batman: The Adventures Continue), and an Incentive Variant Cover by Junggeun Yoon (Immortal Red Sonja).

MAGIC is the newest release from BOOM! Studios’ eponymous imprint, home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Once & Future by Kieron Gillen and Dan Mora; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Briar by Christopher Cantwell and Germán García; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; Eve by Victor LaValle and Jo Mi-Gyeong, and and the upcoming series The Approach by Jeremy Haun, Jason A. Hurley, and Jesus Hervas, Behold, Behemoth by Tate Brombal and Nick Robles, Specs by David M. Booher and Chris Shehan, Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta, Damn Them All by Si Spurrier and Charlie Adlard, and A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: Waters of Kanly from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Francesco Mortarino; and Mighty Morphin and Power Rangers from Ryan Parrott, Marco Renna, and Francesco Mortarino.

Print copies of MAGIC #19 will be available for sale on October 5, 2022 exclusively at local comic book shops (use to find the nearest one) or at the BOOM! Studios webstore. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers, including comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Kindle.

About Author