PRINCE-S STARthief is the latest in a series of comic book concepts from PULP GIRLS: a collection of pulp and genre inspired creations that mash-up different pop culture influences, to tell over-the-top, explosive stories, with death defying female leads. All created and written by Jason Martin, and each showcasing different amazing artists.

COMICS THAT ARE EXCITING, FUN, AND EASY ON THE EYES!

This series is written, colored, and lettered by Jason Martin (Swiss Army Woman, Vampblade, Amalgama: Space Zombie, Danger Doll Squad, ZombieTramp), and features the superb artwork of frequent collaborator Winston Young (Vampblade, Amalgama: Space Zombie, Zombie Tramp)!

PRINCE-S STARthief issue 2 is an ALL NEW 40 page extra-length comic book that picks up right where the previous Kickstarter campaign for issue one left off. PRINCE-S’ drinking, smoking, and thiefin’ from the oppressive intergalactic PEP-C co monarchy has unleashed mysterious forces to her starcraft carrier doorstep. These nasty new characters will put our black hole blade wielding space pirate and her non-binary AI companion to the test. With skilled veterans Martin and Young at the helm, you can expect gonzo comic book fun and tasty sci-fi action that explodes off the page!

Creator Jason Martin says of the series, “PRINCE-S STARthief is my most ambitious and exciting creation yet! With issue 1 just coming out, I can’t wait to build on the momentum of our debut, and reveal even more of this expansive starscape full of bonkers characters and even crazier concepts! This is full throttle cartoon sci-fi brought to life by an artist at the top of his game! Perfect for fans of Star Wars, Aeon Flux, Heavy Metal and the like!!”

The Kickstarter is live now and fully funded, with many stretch goals met and more yet to come (often unlocking more rewards for backers). Rewards include print and digital versions of the books too. So whether you just want to check out the series via download, snag a top-quality collectible, or check out other Pulp Girls titles, this campaign has something for everyone!

Every Pulp Girls Kickstarter offers a number of incredible eye-popping collectible covers and variants from talented and popular artists (as rewards, and stretch goal add-ons too).

PRINCE-S STARthief issue 2 features many exciting artist variants from; Igor Chimisso (Star Wars Adventures), Elsevilla, Conor Hughes (White Ash), Michael McComb, Bill McKay (Kim the Delusional), and Jose Varese. Plus there’s an all new issue 1 painted variant cover from rising star and fan favorite artist, Sun Khamunaki! As well as some cool and unique rewards – like trading cards, die-cut stickers, sketch covers, and more – offered exclusively on this Kickstarter!

The book is available through July 19th, only on Kickstarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1489023868/pulp-girls-prince-s-starthief-1-2

https://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/PRINCE-S-STARthief-logo-600x257.pnghttps://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/07/PRINCE-S-STARthief-logo-150x64.pngFirst Comics NewsNews
PRINCE-S STARthief is the latest in a series of comic book concepts from PULP GIRLS: a collection of pulp and genre inspired creations that mash-up different pop culture influences, to tell over-the-top, explosive stories, with death defying female leads. All created and written by Jason Martin, and each showcasing...