Oni Press Unveils Qualifying Returnability Program on All Original Single Issues Through 2023 

Indie Comics Powerhouse Offers Consistent, Reliable Returnability for All Issues of Upcoming Creator-Owned Series Through December, Beginning with LAMENTATION #1 and XINO #1

Oni Press, the multiple Eisner and Harvey Award-winning comic book and graphic novel publisher, is proud to announce a new comic shop-specific returnability initiative focused on deepening and strengthening its commitment to Direct Market retailers.

Through the end of 2023, Oni will be making EVERY ISSUE of its original, creator-owned series fully returnable for retailers who order a minimum of five, non-incentive shelf covers (in any combination) via either of the publisher’s distribution partners at Diamond Comic Distributors or Lunar Distribution.

“Over the course of the coming year, Oni Press will continue to gather steam as we put forth a formidable and highly curated line-up of comics titles from high-profile creators, longtime favorites, and fast-rising stars,” said Oni Press President & Publisher Hunter Gorinson. “As we prepare our war chest of secret projects for the months ahead, we will make it easier than ever for Direct Market retailers to bring our titles to their shelves with a consistent and reliable returnability program – and even more surprises yet to come.”

Oni’s new returnability program takes effect with original titles shipping in May 2023, beginning with LAMENTATION #1 – THE FIRST OF THREE, 48-PAGE ISSUES spanning May, June, and July from horror master Cullen Bunn (Ghostlore, Basilisk) and rising star Arjuna Susini (Made Men) and featuring covers by Ringo Award nominee Maan House (Nightfall Double Feature), Eisner Award nominee Yanick Paquette (Swamp Thing, Wonder Woman: Earth-Two), and acclaimed artist Kyle Hotz (Web of Venom, Immortal Hulk).

In June, the program continues with both LAMENTATION #2 and XINO #1 – YOUR FIRST SUPER -SIZED, 40-PAGE DOSE of subversive, psych-surrealist science fiction to break the borders of reality itself from creators Nick Cagnetti (Pink Lemonade), Chris Condon (That Texas Blood), Melissa Flores (The Dead Lucky, Mighty Morphin Power Rangers), Phil Hester (Gotham City: Year One), Daniel Irizarri (Judge Dredd), Shaky Kane (Bulletproof Coffin), Jordan Thomas (Weird Work) and more of Oni’s brightest talents – past, present, and future – with covers by Matt Lesniewski (Crimson Flower), André Lima Araújo (A Righteous Thirst for Vengeance), Malachi Ward & Matt Sheean (Black Hammer Reborn), and Shaky Kane (Deadline, 2000 AD).

Plus: Stay tuned as Oni reveals a shocking new roster of creators for each and every issue of XINO in the weeks ahead.

About Author