May 28, Mt. Laurel, NJ: Tomorrow (Friday), master painter Lucio Parrillo will be joining creator and self-publisher Billy Tucci on the PopXP Youtube channel. Lucio will be discussing his career as a comic book cover artist, the decade of beautiful contributions to Dynamite titles, and most of all his current and first-ever crowdfunding campaign for his exclusive Vampirella variant.

Click here at Noon EST Friday to watch the discussion. (9 AM PST, 5 PM BST).

Billy himself is no stranger to Vampirella and crowdfunding, as his independent creation Shi crossed over with the Daughter of Drakulon back in 1997 and then again last year for a special dual anniversary celebration cover. He’s successfully crowdfunded a big comeback for Shi with the upcoming Return of the Warrior. And through PopXP (formerly known as Crowdfunding Comics) with Nile Scala, he’s made waves talking to comic book pros from all corners. Guests have included Marc Silvestri, Humberto Ramos, Jimmy Palmiotti, Amanda Conner, Brian Pulido, Erik Larsen, Chuck Dixon and countless more.

Click here to check out Lucio Parrillo’s exclusive Vampirella cover on Indiegogo

https://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Dynamite-Entertainment-Logo-600x253.pnghttps://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Dynamite-Entertainment-Logo-150x63.pngFirst Comics NewsNewsbilly,joins,lucio,parrillo,popxp,tucci,tuesday
May 28, Mt. Laurel, NJ: Tomorrow (Friday), master painter Lucio Parrillo will be joining creator and self-publisher Billy Tucci on the PopXP Youtube channel. Lucio will be discussing his career as a comic book cover artist, the decade of beautiful contributions to Dynamite titles, and most of all his...