Lake Como Comic Art Festival unveil Sean Murphy to complete their unsurpassed guest list for 2023

Epic talent headline the event at Villa Erba on Lake Como, Italy – May 12-14.


Having generated a huge amount of buzz with the announcement of their initial line-up earlier this year, Lake Como Comic Art Festival (LCCAF) are upping the ante with a whole raft of new guests who will be attending the fourth edition of the festival on the banks of Lake Como from May 12-14, 2023.

Joining previously announced creators will be a host of new and returning guests, including: the legendary Milo Manara, Enrico Marini (Noir Burlesque), Esad Ribic (Thor), Liam Sharp (Starhenge), Tanino Liberatore (RANX), Kevin Eastman (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles), Terry Moore (Strangers In Paradise), Mike Grell (Green Arrow), Brian Stelfreeze (Black Panther), Joe Benitez (Lady Mechanika), Dave Johnson (100 Bullets), Jim Mahfood (Grrl Scouts), Paolo Eleuteri Serpieri (Druuna), Mirka Andolfo (Sweet Paprika), Adi Granov (Iron Man), David Mack (Kabuki), Alex Maleev (Daredevil), Sean Phillips (Criminal), Tula Lotay (Barnstormers), Gary Frank (Doomsday Clock), Iban Coello (Venom), Jorge Fornes (Batman), Terry Dodson (Adventureman), Dave McKean (Sandman), Mark Buckingham (Fables), and the just-announced Sean Murphy (Batman: White Knight) who is a surprise last-minute addition to the festival.

In addition to those already listed, Lake Como will also be welcoming: Mark Raats, Cully Hamner, Matteo Scalera, Shawn Crystal, Eric Canete, Elia Bonetti, Matteo Lolli, Sanya Anwar, Giulio Ricione, Danijel Zezelj, Giorgio Cavazzano, Joe Rubinstein, Marco Galli, Alex Konat, Nir Levie, Lorenzo Sperlonga, Olivier Vatine, Zu Orzu, Willem March, Mattia De Iulis, Simone Di Meo, Paco Diaz, Ingrid Gala, Michael Ivan, Emilio Laiso, Helena Masellis, Francesco Mobili, Tomeu Morey, Gerald Parel, Casey Parsons, Paul Renaud, Vincenzo Riccardi, Dike Ruan, Chris Shean, Trevor Hairsine, Stefano Gaudiano, David Baldeon, Javier Fernandez, Belen Ortega, REIQ, Pere Perez, Bruno Redondo, Daniel Sampere, Tom Grindberg, Federico Bertolucci, Sabine Rich, Giorgio Comolo, Pierangelo Boog, Zoe Lacchei, Dan Quintana, Federico Mele, David Genchi, Bartosz Zaskorski, Emanuel Simeoni, Mario Foccillo, Laura Braga, and Zulema Scotto Lavina.

That’s over 100 top-flight talent who will be signing and sketching at this year’s show. Considering the event’s exclusive attendance (only 1000 tickets are made available) it means there’s one creator for every 9-10 fans at the show – not counting art dealers such as Alex Ross Art, Bill Sienkiewicz Art, Metropolis Collectibles / Comic Connect, and many more from around the globe.

“This is easily our biggest show yet, but we’re committed to maintaining the intimate setting that our fans and creators have embraced in previous instalments,” add co-founders Arnaud Lapeyre and Steve Morger. “When you have one creator for every nine to ten fans, they have a real opportunity to connect and celebrate this industry we all love together.”

Tickets are running low and sold on a first-come-first-served basis for this year’s festival which is only a month away. Situated in the idyllic grounds of Villa Erba in Cernobbio, on the banks of Lake Como, Italy, this is a destination event like no other.

As a reminder, the first wave of guests announced earlier this year were:

Stanley ‘Artgerm’ Lau, Ryan Ottley, Peach Momoko, Dan Brereton, Jenny Frison, Alexander Lozano, Eric Powell, Sozomaika, Frank Cho, Emanuela Lupacchino, Simon Bisley, Mark Bodé, Cat Staggs, Art Adams, Gabriele Dell’Otto, Lee Bermejo, Travis Charest, Geof Darrow, Arantza Sestayo, Riccardo Federici, Joyce Chin, Olivier Coipel, Simone Bianchi, and Humberto Ramos.

About Author