Scout Comics

In a world where freelance superheroes are outlawed, former hero in hiding Lexa will do anything to save her superpowered daughter from becoming a superhero.

Scout is excited to announce the premiere of Chris Williams’ electrifying new comic book, Soltaic!  Fans of New Mutants and His Dark Materials will enjoy this captivating series.  Soltaic will be an young adult, NonStop release with the first issue coming in February and the entire first graphic novel in stores later this year.

In Soltaic Lexa is a single mother, and an outcast hero in hiding, who was once known as Elysium.  She and her superpowered daughter, Harper, are just trying to get by in a world where freelance Extraordinaries have been outlawed.  When young people with powers begin to disappear, the relationship between mother and teenager grows tense.  Lexa has devoted her life to protecting her child and knows firsthand the pitfalls of being a hero.  She doesn’t want her daughter to get involved, but Harper wants to protect the new generation of Extraordinaries.

Chris Williams spent over seven years developing and refining Soltaic, his first published comic.  The creator comments, ”That’s most of my son’s life, he’s eleven.”  Chris worked hard to achieve his childhood dream and pushed himself “not to just get it done, but to make sure it was my best effort.”  The writer/artist/colorist says that someone once told him to “own his power”, that’s advice he’d like to pass on to aspiring creators everywhere.

Juniper will premiere as a Scout NonStop title, with the first issue being released in March 2022 and a graphic novel following later in the year.

ASHCAN PREVIEW NOW AVAILABLE FOR SALE!
https://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/ScoutComics-600x261.pnghttps://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/ScoutComics-150x65.pngFirst Comics NewsNews
In a world where freelance superheroes are outlawed, former hero in hiding Lexa will do anything to save her superpowered daughter from becoming a superhero. Scout is excited to announce the premiere of Chris Williams’ electrifying new comic book, Soltaic!  Fans of New Mutants and His Dark Materials will enjoy this...