The Eisner Award-Nominated Anthology Series Will Horrify Readers This Fall!

LOS ANGELES 8/10/2023 — Today Skybound announced the all-star roster behind Creepshow Vol. 2 #3, the latest installment of the smash-hit comic book anthology based on Greg Nicotero’s hit Shudder TV series produced and licensed by Cartel Entertainment.


Creepshow Vol.2 #3 features stories by Eisner Award-nominee Zoe Thorogood (It’s Lonely at the Centre of the Earth), Joel Farrelly (Tell Me a Story), and Goran Sudžuka (Ghosted, Year Zero) and will arrive in comic book shops on November 8, 2023.


In the spirit of all iterations of Creepshow in pop culture, every issue of the Creepshow comic series comes packed with two spine-chilling stories. Each issue of the five-part anthology will feature different creative teams from the worlds of comics, books, film, television, and beyond.


First, recent 2023 Eisner Award winner for Most Promising Newcomer Zoe Thorogood tells the story of a woman who discovers the fountain of youth, and the terrifying journey into “Eternity, Eternity, Eternity”. Then, nightmarish novelist Joel Farrelly teams up with ghoulish Goran Sudžuka to tell the tale of a gem heist gone wrong with a Lovecraftian twist in “Sacrifices”.


In addition to the main cover by Guillem March, Creepshow Vol. 2 #3 comes with an impressive lineup of variant covers, including a cover by Zoe Thorogood and the next release in the set of 1:10 incentive connecting covers by iconic horror artist Skinner.


Creepshow Volume 2’s all-star creative roster also includes Garth Ennis (Preacher, The Boys), Becky Cloonan (Wonder Woman), Phil Hester (Gotham City: Year One), Michael Wash (The Silver Coin), Dan Watters (Homesick Pilots, Arkham City), Abigail Larson (Sandman Universe: The Dreaming), Nick Dragotta (East of West), Alisa Kwitney (Mystik U), Saladin Ahmed (Dragon, Miles Morales: Spider-Man), Joe Quinones (Batman ‘89), Tim Daniel & DB Andry (End After End), Matthew Roberts (Manifest Destiny), and many others to be announced.


Brian Witten is overseeing on behalf of Nicotero’s Monster Agency Productions.


The Creepshow comic miniseries deal was brokered by Striker Entertainment.


The 2023 Eisner Award-nominated Creepshow Volume 1, which collects the first five issues of the anthology, is now available everywhere books are sold (Diamond Code JAN230084, ISBN: 978-1-5343-2480-0 | SRP: $14.99). The first-class creative roster includes Chris Burnham (Die! Die! Die!), Paul Dini (Batman: The Animated Series), John McCrea (Hitman), David & Maria Lapham (Stray Bullets), Erica Henderson (Assassin Nation, Dracula, Motherf**ker), and Francesco Francavilla (Night of the Ghoul, Detective Comics) and L Marlow Francavilla, and more!


Creepshow Volume 2 #3 (of 5) (SRP $3.99) will be available at comic book shops and digital platforms including Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play on Wednesday, November 8, 2023.


The full list of covers is below:

  • Creepshow 2 #3 CVR A by Guillem March
  • Creepshow 2 #3 CVR B by Zoe Thorogood
  • Creepshow 2 #3 CVR C by Skinner (1:10 Incentive)

Creepshow Volume 2 #3 CVR A by Guillem March

Creepshow Volume 2 #3 CVR B by Michael Walsh

Creepshow Volume 2 #3 CVR C by Skinner (1:10 Incentive)

About Author