DC Garners Twelve 2020 Eisner Award Nominations

The nominees for the 32nd annual Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards were announced today, and DC has earned twelve nominations! Celebrated as “the Oscars of the comics world,” for over three decades the prestigious Eisner Awards have recognized the industry’s very best releases and talent.

Chosen by a highly lauded panel of judges and voted on by industry professionals, this year’s winners will be announced in July (details forthcoming). All professionals in the comic book industry are eligible to vote at www.eisnervote.com. The deadline for voting is June 18.

Congratulations to all the 2020 Eisner Award nominees! DC’s titles and creators are represented among their peers with the following nominations:

Best Continuing Series: 
The Dreaming, by Simon Spurrier and Bilquis Evely et al. (DC)

Best Limited Series: 
Naomi by Brian Michael Bendis, David Walker, and Jamal Campbell (DC)

Best Publication for Teens:
Harley Quinn: Breaking Glass, by Mariko Tamaki and Steve Pugh (DC)
Best Graphic Album—Reprint:
Cover, vol. 1, by Brian Michael Bendis and David Mack (DC/Jinxworld)
Best Writer:
Mariko Tamaki, Harley Quinn: Breaking Glass (DC)
Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team: 
Bilquis Evely, The Dreaming (DC)
Steve Pugh, Harley Quinn: Breaking Glass (DC)
Best Coloring: 
Matt Hollingsworth, Batman: Curse of the White Knight, Batman White Knight Presents Von Freeze (DC)
Best Painter/Multimedia Artist:
David Mack, Cover (DC)
Best Lettering: 
Deron Bennett, Batgirl, Green Arrow, Justice League, Martian Manhunter (DC)
Clayton Cowles, Aquaman, Batman, Batman and the Outsiders, Heroes in Crisis, Superman: Up in the Sky, Superman’s Pal Jimmy Olsen (DC)
Best Cover Artist: 
David Mack, Cover (DC)

About Author