BOOM! Studios Reveals Exclusive Variants for Bestselling Series This Local Comic Shop Day 2022

LOS ANGELES, CA (October 13, 2022) – BOOM! Studios revealed today four highly collectible exclusive variant covers for several of their bestselling and upcoming must-read series, available on LOCAL COMIC SHOP DAY 2022, taking place on Wednesday, November 23, 2022 only at participating comics retailers. To find your participating local comic shop, visit

These four stunning variant covers feature highly-anticipated art from superstar illustrators, including:

Behold, Behemoth #1 LCSD Exclusive Gatefold Variant by artist Vincenzo Riccardi

Grim #1 LCSD Exclusive Variant (Foil) by series artist Flaviano

MMPR / TMNT II #1 Ashcan LCSD Exclusive Variant by artist Simone Di Meo

Once Upon a Time at the End of the World #1 LCSD Exclusive Variant by artist Naomi Franquiz

LOCAL COMIC SHOP DAY is an annual event that began in 2014, conceived and implemented by ComicsPRO, the only trade organization dedicated to the progress of direct market comic book retailers, to call attention to locally owned independent comic book specialty stores, celebrating their unique and vital role as the primary fire-starters of pop culture. Pop Culture begins in your Local Comic Shop!

BOOM! Studios
is home to critically acclaimed original series, including BRZRKR by Keanu Reeves, Matt Kindt, and Ron Garney; Something is Killing the Children by James Tynion IV and Werther Dell’Edera; Once & Future by Kieron Gillen and Dan Mora; We Only Find Them When They’re Dead by Al Ewing and Simone Di Meo; Eve by Victor LaValle and Jo Mi-Gyeong; The Many Deaths of Laila Starr by Ram V and Filipe Andrade; Basilisk by Cullen Bunn and Jonas Scharf; Grim by Stephanie Phillips and Flaviano; Briar by Christopher Cantwell and Germán García; Stuff of Nightmares by R.L. Stine and A.L. Kaplan; and the upcoming The Approach by Jeremy Haun, Jason A. Hurley, and Jesus Hervas, Specs by David M. Booher and Chris Shehan, Know Your Station by Sarah Gailey and Liana Kangas; Damn Them All by Simon Spurrier and Charlie Adlard; A Vicious Circle by Mattson Tomlin and Lee Bermejo; and Once Upon a Time at the End of the World by Jason Aaron, Alexandre Tefenkgi, Leila del Duca, and Nick Dragotta. The imprint also publishes popular licensed properties, including Dune: Waters of Kanly from Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, and Francesco Mortarino; Mighty Morphin Power Rangers from Melissa Flores and Simona Di Gianfelice; and Magic from Jed McKay and Ig Guara.

For continuing news on LOCAL COMIC SHOP DAY visit localcomicshopday.comand for more from BOOM! Studios, stay tuned to and follow @boomstudios on Twitter.

About Author