WATCH LIVE

AS WONDER WOMAN IS DESIGNATED AS
UNITED NATIONS HONORARY AMBASSADOR FOR THE EMPOWERMENT OF WOMEN AND GIRLS

Lynda Carter and Gal Gadot Join United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon and DC President Diane Nelson for the Landmark Ceremony

Facebook Live and Twitter Q&As to Directly Follow the Ceremony

#WonderWoman #WonderWoman75 #WithWonderWoman

ww-un-key-art-english_5808e876dd8c94-76643789To celebrate the historic moment when Wonder Woman is designated as the United Nations’ first Honorary Ambassador for the Empowerment of Women and Girls, the United Nations will live stream the event beginning at 12 p.m. ET/ 9 a.m. PT on Friday, October 21, a day that also commemorates the iconic Super Hero’s official 75th anniversary. The event will be followed by Facebook Live and Twitter Q&As with Lynda Carter, as well as Gal Gadot with director Patty Jenkins.

In her new position, Wonder Woman will move beyond battling Super-Villains to raise awareness of the U.N.’s campaign for gender equality (Sustainable Development Goal No. 5) and the empowerment of women and girls as a critical component for a peaceful and prosperous world.

Leading up to the event, both the U.N. and DC Entertainment have launched websites that will provide regular updates and information about the campaign. Visit the U.N. site viawww.un.org/sustainabledevelopment/wonderwoman and DC’s site viaWonderWomanAmbassador.com.

More details about the year-long campaign will be unveiled during the ceremony by United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon, and DC Entertainment President Diane Nelson. Lynda Carter, who played Wonder Woman in the beloved 1970s television series and now appears as president on The CW’s Supergirl, and Gal Gadot, who will star in next year’s Wonder Woman feature film, will also be part of the designation ceremony.

The livestream event is slated to run from approximately 12 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. ET on October 21 and can be viewed here: WonderWomanAmbassador.com.

The event will be followed by Facebook Live and Twitter Fan Q&As with Gal Gadot and director Patty Jenkins, as well as a Facebook Live Q&A with Lynda Carter. Fans are invited to watch a Facebook Live conversation with Gal Gadot and Patty Jenkins at 1pm ET/10am PT atFacebook.com/WonderWomanFilm, then at 1:20pm ET/10:20am PT follow @GalGadot and@PattyJenks for a live Twitter Q&A. At 1:30pm ET/10:30am PT fans can watchFacebook.com/TheCWSupergirl for a Facebook Live conversation with Lynda Carter.

http://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Wonder-Woman-Logo-600x257.pnghttp://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/Wonder-Woman-Logo-150x64.pngFirst Comics NewsNews
WATCH LIVE AS WONDER WOMAN IS DESIGNATED AS UNITED NATIONS HONORARY AMBASSADOR FOR THE EMPOWERMENT OF WOMEN AND GIRLS Lynda Carter and Gal Gadot Join United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon and DC President Diane Nelson for the Landmark Ceremony Facebook Live and Twitter Q&As to Directly Follow the Ceremony #WonderWoman #WonderWoman75 #WithWonderWoman To celebrate the...