After the success of the “Spirited Away” and “Princess Mononoke” cinema events from Fathom Events, they have teamed up with GKIDS to present “Studio Ghibli Fest 2017” starting this June in theaters nationwide.  The fest will begin with a screening of Hayao Miyazaki’s classic “My Neighbor Tortoro” and a different Miyazaki film will be shown each month.

The Ghibli Fest 2017 dates are as follows:

“My Neighbor Totoro” Sunday, June 25 and Monday, June 26
“Kiki’s Delivery Service”Sunday, July 23 and Monday, July 24
“Castle In The Sky”Sunday, August 27 and Monday, August 28
“Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind”Sunday, September 24 and Monday, September 25
“Spirited Away”Sunday, October 29 and Monday, October 30
“Howl’s Moving Castle”Sunday, November 26 and Monday, November 27
All of the Sunday showings will be dubbed and will be shown at 12:55 pm local time.  Monday screenings of the films will be subtitled and shown at 7:00 pm local time.
Tickets are available at participating theater box offices, FathomEvents.com, or gkidstickets.com. Cinemark is offering series passes for $60. Plus, for a limited time only, Cinemark Connections members unlock an exclusive poster reward.  Cinemark series passes can be purchased at https://cinemark.com/Ghibli.  Meanwhile, Regal Entertainment Group is offering series passes for $60. The first 5,000 series pass purchases will receive an exclusive, mounted decommissioned 35mm Spirited Away film cell.  Regal Series Passes can be purchased at www.regmovies.com/Studio-Ghibli-Fest-2017

http://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/studio_ghibli-600x375.jpghttp://www.firstcomicsnews.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/04/studio_ghibli-150x94.jpgFrancis SkyMovie & TV NewsNewsainmation,anime,cartoons,fathom events,GKIDS,hayao miyazaki,studio ghibli
After the success of the 'Spirited Away' and 'Princess Mononoke' cinema events from Fathom Events, they have teamed up with GKIDS to present 'Studio Ghibli Fest 2017' starting this June in theaters nationwide.  The fest will begin with a screening of Hayao Miyazaki's classic 'My Neighbor Tortoro' and a...